Opening Sequence Animatic – Choosing The Fonts


dafont

To choose my font I used this website – dafont.com – which has a huge variety of fonts which are avalible to download for free and used with any program that uses fonts. You can search for the type of thing you are looking for and I found it quite easy to find a lot of what I was looking for – the difficult part was narrowing down what I would actually use.

Film Title (35)

Picture 2

I have chosen this font – for the counter part of my titles. It is simple but conveys the idea of something counting up or down. There were a few other fonts with similar formats however they mostly seemed very digital and more suited to an action movie rather than a romantic comedy. I don’t want my audience to start thinking of this:

When they should be thinking about a harmless flipchat about a man’s dating history. This font seems more suited to the ‘indie romantic comedy’ genre as well.

Film Title (Dates)

The second part of my film title has the right sorts of connotations for a company associated with the romantic comedy genre. The little hearts connote romance. Again, it’s quite simple and innocent so I think this design is appropriate for the main themes of my film.

Leave a comment