First Editing Session

I had to convert all of my footage into a different format but now I can finally start to edit.

Picture 1

Today I’ve been working to get everything together in the right order, deleting outtakes and takes that I’m not going to use. For now this is quite easy as I’m following my storyboard and script. I have gone back and reviewed what I’ve put together however but I want to get everything on the timeline before getting very ‘picky’ about things. I also want to see how close I am to the two minute brief so I know if I need to film more or cut some out.

Picture 2

I also started to edit the sound so that the voiceover was in place of the ambience in the park shots (2&3). This was quite easy and the timings that I had planned for each line to last (And therefore the video to be on screen for.) is actually rather accurate. I haven’t imported the voice recordings from my phone yet to see if they are better quality so I need to do that in my next editing session. I think that I might want to add a bit of background sound over those first shots as it’s a little empty and… depressing.

Leave a comment