Editing Session Three

Picture 6

Today I’ve started to create my ‘overlayed‘ titles using the text option in final cut. My font choice (girls have many secrets) is still in the system so I was able to use that quickly and move the title where I wanted it. I have also added a dip to colour dissolve so that these titles fade in and out like I the others do.

Picture 4

I’m happy with how the titles are looking at the moment and feel confident that a mix of both types of titles is what I and my audience want, however I will need to wait and see what my feedback says. The only thing that has been delaying me is that you can’t change the size of specific words so I have to make two different titles and overlay them to get the effect that is shown bellow. The job title is smaller than the name.Picture 5

I would of been able to finish all of the basic part of editing today but unfortunately I found some files that has been missed out in the converting process (shot 25, 26 and 27) which means I will have to wait until I can get them converted.

 

Leave a comment